West Bengal Politically At A Glance
Parliamentary Constituencies 42
Assembly Constituencies 293
Ruling Party All India Trinamool Congress (AITC)
Opposition Party Communist Party of India (CPI)
Chief Minister Km. Mamata Banerjee
Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi
Chief Electoral Officer Sunil Kumar Gupta
CEO Address West Bengal, 21- N.S Road, Kolkata- 700001
Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of West Bangal were held in the following years:
1st Assembly 1952 2nd Assembly 1957 3rd Assembly 1962 4th Assembly 1967
5th Assembly 1971 6th Assembly 1977 7th Assembly 1982 8th Assembly 1987
9th Assembly 1991 10th Assembly 1996 11th Assembly 2001 12th Assembly 2006
13th Assembly 2011 14th Assembly 2016