Tripura Politically At A Glance
Parliamentary Constituencies 2
Assembly Constituencies 60
Ruling Party BJP
Opposition Party CPI(M)
Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb
Governor Kaptan Singh Solanki
Chief Electoral Officer Sriram Taranikanti
CEO's Address New Civil Secretariat Agartala, Tripura-799010
Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Tripura were held in the following years:
1st Assembly 1963 2nd Assembly 1967 3rd Assembly 1972 4th Assembly 1978
5th Assembly 1983 6th Assembly 1988 7th Assembly 1993 8th Assembly 1998
9th Assembly 1989 10th Assembly 1991 11th Assembly 1996 12th Assembly 2001
13th Assembly 2003 14th Assembly 2008 14th Assembly 2013