Punjab Politically At A Glance
Parliamentary Constituencies 13
Assembly Constituencies 117
Ruling Party Indian National Congress
Opposition Party NDA
Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh
Governor Shri V.P. Singh Badnore
Chief Electoral Officer Shri V.K Singh, I.A.S.
Address SCO 29-30, Sector 17E ,Chandigarh - 160017
Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Punjab were held in the following years:
1st Assembly 1952 2nd Assembly 1957 3rd Assembly 1962 4th Assembly 1967
5th Assembly 1969 6th Assembly 1972 7th Assembly 1977 8th Assembly 1980
9th Assembly 1985 10th Assembly 1992 11th Assembly 1997 12th Assembly 2002
13th Assembly 2007 14th Assembly 2012 15th Assembly 2017