Mizoram Politically At A Glance
Parliamentary Constituencies 1
Assembly Constituencies 40
Ruling Party Indian National Congress
Opposition Party Mizo National Front
Chief Minister Pu Lalthanhawla
Governor Kummanam Rajasekharan
Chief Electoral Officer S B Shashank
Address Tuikhuahtlang, Aizawl - 796001
Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Mizoram were held in the following years:
1st Assembly 1972 2nd Assembly 1978 3rd Assembly 1979 4th Assembly 1984
5th Assembly 1987 6th Assembly 1989 7th Assembly 1993 8th Assembly 1998
9th Assembly 2003 10th Assembly 2008 11th Assembly 2013