Maharashtra Politically At A Glance
Parliamentary Constituencies 48
Assembly Constituencies 288
Ruling Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Opposition Party Nationalist Congress Party
Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis
Governor C. Vidyasagar Rao
Chief Electoral Officer Shri. Jageshwar S . Saharia
Address Room No. 624, 6th Floor Mantralaya, Mumbai-400032
Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Maharashtra were held in the following years:
1st Assembly 1960 2nd Assembly 1962 3rd Assembly 1967 4th Assembly 1972
5th Assembly 1978 6th Assembly 1980 7th Assembly 1985 8th Assembly 1990
9th Assembly 1995 10th Assembly 1999 11th Assembly 2004 12th Assembly 2009
13th Assembly 2014