Jammu and Kashmir Politically At A Glance
Parliamentary Constituencies 6
Assembly Constituencies 87
Ruling Party Vacant
Opposition Party Vacant
Chief Minister Vacant
Governor Satya Pal Malik
Chief Electoral Officer Shri Shantmanu, IAS
Address Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Old Secretariat, Srinagar (May to Oct)
Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Jammu & Kashmir were held in the following years:
1st Assembly 1957 2nd Assembly 1962 3rd Assembly 1967 4th Assembly 1972
5th Assembly 1977 6th Assembly 1983 7th Assembly 1987 8th Assembly 1996
9th Assembly 2002 10th Assembly 2008 11th Assembly 2014