Haryana Politically At A Glance
Parliamentary Constituencies 10
Assembly Constituencies 90
Ruling Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Opposition Party Indian National Lok Dal
Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar
Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya
Chief Electoral Officer Shri Shrikant Walgad
Address 30- Bays Building (Top Floor), Sector 17, Chandigarh - 1600017
Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Haryana were held in the following years:
1st Assembly 1966 2nd Assembly 1967 3rd Assembly 1968 4th Assembly 1972
5th Assembly 1977 6th Assembly 1982 7th Assembly 1987 8th Assembly 1991
9th Assembly 1996 10th Assembly 2000 11th Assembly 2005 12th Assembly 2009
13th Assembly 2014