Gujarat Politically At A Glance
Parliamentary Constituencies 26
Assembly Constituencies 182
Ruling Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Opposition Party Indian National Congress
Chief Minister Shri Vijaybhai R. Rupani
Governor Om Prakash Kohli
Chief Electoral Officer B. B. Swain (IAS)
CEO's Address Block No. 7, Second Floor, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Gujarat were held in the following years:
1st Assembly 1960 2nd Assembly 1962 3rd Assembly 1967 4th Assembly 1972
5th Assembly 1975 6th Assembly 1980 7th Assembly 1985 8th Assembly 1990
9th Assembly 1995 10th Assembly 1998 11th Assembly 2002 12th Assembly 2007
13th Assembly 2012