Goa Politically At A Glance
Parliamentary Constituencies 2
Assembly Constituencies 40
Ruling Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Opposition Party Indian National Congress
Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar
Governor Mridula Sinha
Chief Electoral Officer N.S Navti
Address Chief Electoral Office Althino Panaji Goa
Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of GOA were held in the following years:
1st Assembly 1967 2nd Assembly 1972 3rd Assembly 1977 4th Assembly 1980
5th Assembly 1984 6th Assembly 1989 7th Assembly 1994 8th Assembly 1999
9th Assembly 2000 10th Assembly 2007 11th Assembly 2012 12th Assembly 2017